Our Directors

Victim Services of York Region is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors are citizen based in approach and are community volunteers that act in a governance capacity rather than in a front line, direct service capacity. The Board develops policies that define and establish desired organizational aims and outcomes (mission and objectives). It is the responsibility of the Executive Director to implement the means for achieving them.

Jason C. Ladd, Board Chair
Yvonne Hall, Board Treasurer
George Gauld, Board Secretary
Dr. Salim Bheriani, Board Director
Hania Amad, Board Director
Rajwant Chatterji, Board Director
Inspector Maria Ahrens, Board Director
Victoria Fritzley, Board Director